Skip to content

TMJ October 23

October 24, 2013
tags: ,

There’s only a few more days before the end of the week, and yet there are so many things that still needs to be done. It’s actually quite exciting how everything’s happening so fast. Despite all the assessments, all the meetings and all the debate trainings and other extra-curriculars, I’m still trying my best to give my 100% in all of it. At times, I feel drained and lazy but when I think of the bigger picture, I know that sometimes, it’s just a matter of will and desire to become the best person that I can be. At the end of the day, Senior year is half-way finished but at the same time, it’s half-way started and there are still so many more amazing experiences that await me.

 

Aside from that, it’s also been quite an interesting week especially with all the attention my SM immersion article has gotten. It’s really humbling and at the same time eye opening seeing all the varying opinions and the heated discussion on the topic of immersions. I’m simply thankful for all the opportunities I’ve gotten so far and all I can say is that I’ve learned a lot.

 

Dear Jesus,

Thank you for another day and another chance to become the best person I can be. Please guide me in the rest of the week that I may be able to do my best in every endeavor and make the most out of what’s left of my senior year. Please help me overcome all the hardships, challenges and turmoils that may come my way. Amen. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

